Blog Tour: His Lover To Protect by Katee Robert: An Out of Uniform Novel plus Giveaway!


His Lover to Protect
 by Katee Robert

Former pararescuer, Luke Jacobs never met a challenge he couldn’t take, including Avery Yeung. Fans of Nicolette Day’s No Strings Attached or Maisey Yates’s Unexpected, will devour the sexy addition to the Out of Uniform series by NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author Katee Robert.



Title: His Lover to Protect
Author: Katee Robert
Series: Out of Uniform #3
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 7, 2015
Publisher: Entangled Brazen
Print Length: 50,000 words
Format: Paperback and Digital 
ISBN: 9781633753679


Synopsis: 
He's never met a challenge he couldn't take...

Alexis Yeung did everything right....only to watch everything go horribly, horribly wrong. Broken and angry, Alexis high-tails it to Europe, determined to face the world on her own terms and without consequence. Which includes a mind-blowing night with a sexy, scarred stranger.

Except, embittered former pararescuer Luke Jackson isn't exactly a stranger. He's supposed to keep an eye on Alexis without her knowing. Ending up in bed together was definitely not the plan. Now he's chasing her (admittedly hot) ass across Europe, a game of cat and mouse that always ends with the two of them tangled up in the sheets.

Something in their scarred, damaged souls calls to each other. And God help them, the sex in unbelievably hot. But if Alexis discovers who Luke really is, he'll lose the one thing that makes him feel whole...

Rating: ☕☕☕☕ steaming cups (The steam is well deserved, not just steam its boiling!)

Review:
His Lover to Protect is the third book in Katee Robert's Out of Uniform series but can definitely be read as a stand alone. Our heroine Alexis has run away from home which has her sister and friends worried. She's has had a tough two years and just wanted to get away from everything and maybe find whatever it is she's lost. When a very cranky, grumpy although admittedly quite attractive Luke stumbles on her fist (hey stalker in a strange land!) she's more than ready to shed her conservative self and explore her more daring and sexual side. Luke has had it trying to do favors for old mates. But when Ryan Flannery asks him to keep an eye on a dear friend while she traipses around Europe without letting her know what he was doing, he couldn't exactly say no. What he didn't expect was to start falling for Alexis. In the grand scheme of things that wasn't so bad.  Except for the part that he lied to her in the first place. 

This was pure entertainment although both Alexis and Luke had a lot of that flawed character stereotypes going for them what makes them stand out was the way they sort of called each other on it. This is what I love about this series, there is no moment of great misunderstanding that tends to prolong the story. Instead every moment was devoted to how the couple's relationship develops and progresses (yey for sexy times). Although it falls on the insta-love side, I still found it quite good and again that verbal repartee between Luke and Alexis is definitely enough to keep you turning the pages.


See where it all began with book 1 of the Out of Uniform series, In Bed with Mr. Wrong.

Get More information at: Goodreads ** Amazon  ** Barnes & Noble  ** Kobo ** iTunes

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Katee Robert learned to tell her stories at her grandpa’s knee. She found romance novels at age twelve and it changed her life. When not writing sexy contemporary and speculative fiction romance novels, she spends her time playing imaginary games with her wee ones, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the inevitable zombie apocalypse.  

Connect with Katee at: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Google + | GoodReads | Instagram | Tumblr | Youtube


Catch up on the Out of Uniform series:



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Review Post: Fool Me Once by Catherine Bybee

Spotlight Tour: A Sky Full of Stars by Samantha Chase

Review & Excerpt Tour: My Fair Duchess:Dukes Behaving Badly by Megan Frampton