Posts

Showing posts from June, 2015

Release Week Blitz: HARD AS TO LET GO by Laura Kaye: A Hard Ink Novel

Image
We are so excited to bring you the Release Week Blitz for Laura Kaye's HARD TO LET GO! HARD TO LET GO is the 4th novel in Laura's Hard Ink Series, published by Avon Romance. Grab your copy of this sexy, suspenseful book today!!
Amazon | B&N | iBooksKoboHard to Let Go on GoodreadsEXCERPT:
 Taking a deep breath, Beckett knocked on the door. No answer. He turned the knob, and the door opened. “Go away,” came a strained voice. Beckett poked his head through the opening. Kat sat in a ball in the corner, her legs pulled up to her chest, her arms hugging herself tight. “Aw, Jesus, Beckett. Really?” Her face was splotchy and her eyes watery, though he didn’t see any tears. Ten-to-one she was going through some adrenaline letdown right now, too. Which no doubt made it all worse. That shit could fuck you up even when you were used to how it left you feeling drained and shaky, by how all the stress you’d suppressed during the height of the crisis boomeranged twice over after t…

Release Day Blitz: Searching for Always by Jennifer Probst: Giveaway

Image
Today we are celebrating the release of SEARCHING FOR ALWAYS by Jennifer Probst. This is the 4th book in the Searching For series and it is published by Gallery Books. Check out the teaser and giveaway below.
SEARCHING FOR ALWAYS Synopsis:New York Timesand USA TODAYbestselling author Jennifer Probst sparks a blissful mind-body connection as her “sexy, satisfying” (Kirkus Reviews) new series continues! She’s an expert in helping others de-stress, but Arilyn Meadows is running on fumes. Along with her job counseling singles seeking soul mates at the Kinnections agency in Verily, New York, she’s a yoga teacher, animal shelter volunteer, anger management therapist, and helping hand to her beloved grandfather. No time to find Mr. Right—but after discovering her yogi boyfriend in a compromising asana, Arilyn would rather dog-sit for her honeymooning friend Kate than risk her heart on another downward dog. And when police officer Stone Petty—radiating masculinity and bad-boy attitude—is sent…

Sale Blast: Alive at 5 by Linda Bond: Giveaway and Excerpt from Cuba Undercover

Image
Come On A Thrilling Adventure Vacation in Alive at 5 by Linda Bond, Now On Sale for 99 cents!!!

Now on SALE! Read the book that is described as a mix of James Bond and Romancing the Stone! Spend part of your summer vacation on a adventure with a TV news reporter and a thrill-seeking undercover cop while they search for a murderer and face their greatest adventure of all, love.



Interested where the idea for Alive at 5 came from? Check out Linda’s blog post here!
Not only is ALIVE AT 5 having a sale, but it also got a new cover! Check it out below!
About Alive At 5  
TV news reporter Samantha Steele is one panic attack away from losing her job. Future on the line and cameraman in tow, she follows her mentor on an exhilarating adventure vacation. When he dies while skydiving, her investigative instincts scream “murdered”, and lead her to gorgeous thrill-seeker Zack Hunter. Zack is an undercover police officer investigating his uncle’s death through the same adventure vacation company. Samanth…

EVER AFTER by Jude Deveraux A Nantucket Brides Trilogy

Image
New York Times bestselling author Jude Deveraux’s wildly popular Nantucket Brides trilogy concludes with, EVER AFTER (Ballantine Hardcover, on sale June 23, 2015).
EVER AFTERopens with physical therapist Hallie Hartley working overtime to take care of her spoiled stepsister, Shelly, after the untimely death of their parents. When she learns of a house on Nantucket bequeathed to her by a mysterious ancestor and Shelly’s plans to steal it, Hallie throws caution to the wind, taking on the house and a physical therapy client who comes with it―the handsome and troubled Jamie Taggert. Their mutual attraction is undeniable, but if they want to be together, they need answers first―why can’t Jamie sleep through the night without terrors and why was Hallie left the house in the first place?



Susan Elizabeth Phillips agrees readers of Jude Deveraux are in for “a very late night turning the pages straight through to the delicious end!” EVER AFTER delivers all the elements of a spellbinding love stor…

Release Day Launch: The Forgotten Mountain by Heather Lyons: The Collectors' Society Series

Image
We are so excited to bring you the Release Day Launch for Heather Lyons' THE FORGOTTEN MOUNTAIN! THE FORGOTTEN MOUNTAIN is an Adult Romantic Fairy Tale, full of adventure and fantasy and the third book in Heather’s The Collectors’ Society Series! Grab your copy today!
Amazon US ** Amazon UK ** Barnes & Noble ** iBooks ** Kobo  Excerpt: 

The van door behind us slides shut. A click signals Marianne’s adherence to my wishes, and then we three descend upon the front door, the crunch of dead leaves and twigs beneath our feet cutting through the uneasy silence the gloom sunrise has brought. In a surprising show of gentlemanly manners, the A.D. moves to open the door. When the handle does not depress, a half smile curves his lips. “It’s locked. But no worries. I can have it picked open in no time.”  “There is no need.” Darkish-blonde brows scrunch together.  “But—”  “Stand to the side, please.” When he fails to move at my thinly veiled order, Mary not so gently yanks our companion away…

HARD TO LET GO by Laura Kaye: A Hard Ink Novel: Review, Excerpt and Giveaway!

Image
We are absolutely thrilled to bring you the Review & Excerpt Tour for Laura Kaye's HARD TO LET GO! HARD TO LET GO is the 4th novel in Laura's Hard Ink Series, published by Avon Romance! It is being released on June 30, 2015!! Pre-order before or on June 29, fill out the form, and get awesome bonus content!
Title: Hard To Let Go (Hard Ink Series) Author: Laura Kaye
Genre: Contemporary Military Romance; Action/Adventure Suspense Release Date: June 30, 2015 Publisher: AVON Rating/Review: ☕☕☕☕☕ (think Mr & Mrs Smith fight scene that alone is enough to read this for the heat level alone) In this stunning conclusion to Laura Kaye's  action thriller series, readers will be fascinated with the fast paced story line in a race against time to find the final puzzle piece in solving who is the mastermind in the death and disgrace of these five honorable men.  In the midst of all these action we find Kat Rixey and Beckett Murda navigating the almost explosive attraction they have for…

Cover Reveal: Until We Meet Again by Renee Collins

Image
UNTIL WE MEET AGAIN by Renee Collins is a time-slip young adult romance where love, murder, and mystery make for a swoon-worthy read. It is The Time Traveler’s Wife for teens, and meets 1920s glamour that’s perfect for fans of The Great Gatsby and Bright Young Things. Catch its release on November 3, 2015! Plus, check a giveaway from the publisher below.

Summary

They exist in two different centuries, but their love defies time.

Cassandra is a headstrong teenager craving drama and adventure, so the last thing she wants is to spend her summer marooned with her mother and new stepfather in a snooty Massachusetts shore town. But when a dreamy stranger named Lawrence shows up on their private beach claiming it’s his own—and that the year is 1925—she is swept into a mystery a hundred years in the making.

As she searches for answers in the present, Cassandra discovers a truth that puts their growing love—and Lawrence’s life—in jeopardy. Desperate to save him, Cassandra must find a way to chan…

Blog Tour: Fixed in Blood by T. E. Woods: Excerpt

Image
Title: Fixed in Blood (A Justice Novel)  Author: T.E. Woods 
Published: June 16, 2015
Publisher: Random House/Alibi Genre: Thriller / Suspense Series
Rating/Review: ☕☕☕☕☕ An edge of your seat murder mystery suspense that will keep readers awake trying to solve this twist filled tightly woven tale about a vigilante tired of criminals not getting what they deserve and a cop whose conscientious soul makes him save everyone he knows.  I could not get enough!  Mort and Lydia are the epitome of a dichotomous partnership like well Batman and Commissioner Gordon :) Yes including fancy gadgets!



Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter, the sensational Justice series continues in T. E. Woods's newest explosive thriller. In this whiplash-paced sequel toThe Unforgivable Fix, a depraved mind taunts those who seek retribution.
Seattle Chief of Detectives Mort Grant is still reeling from losing his daughter -- again. Now, Mort investigates the gruesome murder of a beautiful young w…

Cover Reveal: Heart-Shaped Hack by Traci Garvis Graves: Chapter Excerpt

Image
When Kate Watts abandoned her law career to open a food pantry in Northeast Minneapolis, she never dreamed it would be this difficult. Facing the heartbreaking prospect of turning hungry people away, she is grateful for the anonymous donations that begin appearing at the end of each month. Determined to identify and thank her secret benefactor, she launches a plan and catches Ian —a charismatic hacker with a Robin Hood complex—in the act.
Ian intrigues Kate in a way no man ever has. But after learning he’s snooped around on her personal computer, she demands retribution. Impressed with her tolerance and captivated by her spirit, he complies and begins to slowly charm his way past her defenses. Time spent with Ian is never boring, and Kate soon finds herself falling for the mysterious hacker.
But Ian has enemies and they’re growing restless. In the hacking world, exploiting a target’s weakness is paramount, and no price is too high to stop an attack. And when Kate learns exactly how much…