Release Day: The Duke's Accidental WIfe by Erica Ridley (Dukes of War #7)

The Duke’s Accidental Wife is a standalone story in the Dukes of War regency romance series, featuring roguish peers and dashing war heroes who return from battle only to be thrust into the splendor and madness of Regency England.

Release Date: March 2016
Publisher: Intrepid Reads
Length: 300 pages (55,000 words)
Genre: Historical Romance 

ISBN: 978-1939713438 (ebook) MSRP: $2.99
ISBN: 978-1939713445 (mmpb) MSRP: $7.99

The Duke’s Accidental Wife

Miss Katherine Ross is a wealthy, eccentric socialite who knows precisely what she wants: No husband. No children. No candlelit tête-à-tête with the insufferably emotionless Duke of Ravenwood. She's convinced his heart is ice — until she touches that chiseled chest for herself. One lapse in judgment is all it takes to turn both their lives topsy-turvy...
The Duke of Ravenwood isn't cold and haughty, but a secret romantic who has always dreamt of marrying for love. Instead, he gets Miss Katherine Ross — a headstrong hoyden intent on unraveling his carefully ordered world. He doesn't know whether to kiss her or throttle her. Can they survive each other's company long enough to turn a compromise into love?

Rating/Review: ☕☕☕☕ (4 cups of vibrant cafe)
The Duke's Accidental Wife is the seventh book in Erica Ridley's popular Duke of War series. This was such a funny and sweet, poignant and heartbreakingly romantic story about two polar opposite personalities who, caught in a compromising position, get married. How opposite? Well, one loves entertaining and meeting new people, the other abhors crowds and gatherings and will only do so in the name of duty (or in the name of Love). She is eccentric, he is a Duke who takes his role seriously and does things by the book and rule of law. She is against getting married while he is all for it but only in the name of love (we're getting an idea who's the romantic here). He is parliament, she is for the arts. He wants a family while she is petrified of giving birth and will only bear children as a duty in the far, far off future. She thinks poetry isn't really a thing for patrons of the art while he can only vent his walled off emotions in poetic verse where no one can read them. He kissed her, she kissed back and there in lies the story of how Katherine and Lawrence melded their two opposing personalities into one fantastic romance. Its a must read for fans of the series and lighthearted opposite attracts story for romance readers.

The Dukes of War romance books in Series Order:

#1 The Viscount’s Christmas Temptation Nov. 2014
#2 The Earl’s Defiant Wallflower Dec. 2014
#3 The Captain’s Bluestocking Mistress Mar. 2015
#4 The Major’s Faux Fiancée Jun. 2015
#5 The Brigadier’s Runaway Bride Sept. 2015
#6 The Pirate’s Tempting Stowaway Dec. 2015

#7 The Duke’s Accidental Wife Mar. 2016

Erica Ridley is a USA Today best-selling author of historical romance novels. Her latest series, The Dukes of War, features roguish peers and dashing war heroes who return from battle only to be thrust into the splendor and madness of Regency England.  

When not reading or writing romances, Erica can be found riding camels in Africa, zip-lining through rainforests in Costa Rica, or getting hopelessly lost in the middle of Budapest.

Get free stories and 99¢ discounts: