Blog Tour: The Truth About Him (Everything I Left Unsaid #2) by M. O'Keefe: Excerpt + Giveaway


okee_9781101884508_cvr_all_r1.indd

Exclusive Excerpt


The whole drive home I told myself I would stay away from Annie.
That seeing my brother had made me raw. Too raw.
Unfit for her.
I walked directly from my car to my trailer. I even kicked off my shoes. But when I went to charge my phone, I could not resist looking at the picture she’d sent.
And looking at it, her pale flesh, her hands between her legs, only made me worse. 
More . . . dangerous.

But in the end, even while I was telling myself not to, I grabbed two condoms from the stash in the bathroom and walked straight to her trailer door. In the darkest part of the night. The darkest thoughts running through my head.

You’re gonna scare her, I told myself. Knocks on the door in the middle of the night never bring good news.
Well, I’m not fucking good news, am I?

I knocked and waited, my hands braced on the cool metal of her RV. I heard a small thump and the sound of her padding to the door, and I hung my head.
Resigned to this dark thing.
The door opened and there she was, rumpled and sweet. Her hair messy, her eyes barely open.

“Dylan?”

“Open the door, Annie.”

Something in my voice, some command, some need I was barely keeping in line, must have penetrated and her eyes opened wide. Her mouth, those sweet lips, opened, revealing the wet edge of her tongue. The shine of her teeth.
Fuck. That mouth . . .

“What are you going to do, Dylan?” she breathed back at me. A challenge. She was not scared and she was not unaware.

“I’m going to fuck you.”

Her pale hand, hazy through the screen, reached forward and popped open the door. I threw it open and then slammed it shut behind me once I was inside. Both doors, until it was just us in this trailer.

‏ ‏

THE TRUTH ABOUT HIM 


For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O’Keefe’s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul. ‏We played our roles, told each other lies.

But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We’re face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.

We still have secrets—but so much is crystal clear:

The thrilling danger.

The raw, naked desire.

The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.

Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he can’t shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now it’s my turn, if only he will let me.

The Truth About Him is intended for mature audiences.

TTAH_1day

PURCHASE THE PREVIOUS BOOK IN THE SERIES


Everything I Left U#2449548 (3)

Purchase Everything I Left Unsaid:



‏  ‏Praise for M. O’Keefe’s Everything I Left Unsaid ‏“Exquisite, thrilling, and toe-curlingly sensual . . . a delicious guilty pleasure I never wanted to end!”New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans

“I am head over heels in love with Everything I Left Unsaid by M. O’Keefe. Everything about this book hits the mark—the exceptional prose, the brilliantly defined characters, the delicious plot, and all the wonderful, dangerous secrets. It’s an absolute must-read keeper-shelf book!”New York Times bestselling author J. Kenner ‏ 

‏“I couldn’t put this book down. Annie’s story is heartbreaking, liberating, sweet, and sexy—I want more!”New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy 

 ‏“Sweet, sizzling, sexy, and heart-wrenching, Everything I Left Unsaid broke my heart and left me yearning for more.”New York Times bestselling author Megan Hart ‏ 

‏“The mystery, the excitement, and not to mention the elusive and very demanding Dylan Daniels will leave you breathless!”New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones 

 ‏“O’Keefe is one of the best contemporary romance authors writing today. . . . Elegantly sensual and blisteringly sexual, the story immediately hooks readers and keeps them captivated with help from beautiful writing, complex characters, and a healthy dose of secrets, while a cliffhanger ending will have them eagerly awaiting Book 2. Breathtaking and passionately intense—a must-read.”Kirkus Reviews 

 ‏“[O’Keefe] moves skillfully into . . . romantic suspense with this excellent series launch. . . . [She] infuses the situation with distinctive life and absorbing detail. Captivating characters and a cliffhanger ending will keep readers coming back for more.”Publishers Weekly

“Beautifully written, this richly detailed storyline, coupled with beguiling and complex characters, takes us on an emotionally charged journey filled with lust, betrayal and secrets. Captivating secondary characters only add fuel to the fire as a chance meeting between two damaged souls opens the doorway to what could be their salvation or personal hell. An incredible cliffhanger only charges your appetite for the sequel.”RT Book Reviews

‏“Intense . . . O’Keefe has deftly penned a story of hope, growth and courage peopled with complex protagonists. It’s a smorgasbord of visceral emotions.”BookPage

OKEEFE_TruthAboutHim_ecard3 ‏  ‏  ‏

The Truth About Him BUY LINKS:


OKEEFE_TruthAboutHim_ecard4 ‏  ‏  ‏

‏  ‏

GIVEAWAY:

‏  ‏
a Rafflecopter giveaway


MollyOKeefe
‏BIO: ‏Molly O'Keefe has always known she wanted to be a writer (except when she wanted to be a florist or a chef and the brief period of time when she considered being a cowgirl). And once she got her hands on some romances, she knew exactly what she wanted to write. ‏She published her first Harlequin romance at age 25 and hasn't looked back. She loves exploring every character's road towards happily ever after. ‏Originally from a small town outside of Chicago, she went to university in St. Louis where she met and fell in love with the editor of her school newspaper. They followed each other around the world for several years and finally got married and settled down in Toronto, Ontario. They welcomed their son into their family in 2006, and their daughter in 2008. When she's not at the park or cleaning up the toy room, Molly is working hard on her next novel, trying to exercise, stalking Tina Fey on the internet and dreaming of the day she can finish a cup of coffee without interruption. ‏

AUTHOR LINKS:

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Review Post: Fool Me Once by Catherine Bybee

Spotlight Tour: A Sky Full of Stars by Samantha Chase

Review & Excerpt Tour: My Fair Duchess:Dukes Behaving Badly by Megan Frampton