Skip to main content

Blog Tour: How Forever Feels by Laura Drewry: Review and Giveaway!


Enter to Win a 
Select Ebook Bundle from Loveswept


HOW FOREVER FEELS
Friends First #4
Laura Drewry
Releasing Oct 13th, 2015
Loveswept


From USA Today bestselling author Laura Drewry comes a warm and witty new Friends First novel—perfect for readers of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery. How Forever Feels is a sweet tale about the one that got away . . . and the one that came back.
Maya McKay’s heart is as big as Jack Rhodes’s shoulders are broad. Their chemistry is out of control, but it could never work between them because Jack is more than just best friends with her cheating ex-husband—they’re like brothers. Maya, the sensitive, practical florist, has given up on love and is ready to settle for like. But now that Jack’s around again, he’s stirring up old feelings—and turning Maya’s fantasies into irresistible reality.

Jack blew his chance with Maya years ago when he stepped aside for his best friend, Will, and he’s still kicking himself about it. Maya was promised forever once before, and she got burned. But when Jack realizes that second chances aren’t going to fall out of the sky, he seizes the moment—and the woman he’s always loved—to show her how forever truly feels.


Rating:☕☕☕☕  (a lighthearted feel good romance with a blushing hero, a feisty heroine and friendships that last)
Review:
How Forever Feels wraps up ( or so I think) the Friends First series by Laura Drewry and this time its Maya's turn to get a happily ever after. Maya and Jack have been friends twice as long as her marriage lasted and they've clicked since they first met. Everything should be coming up really well in their relationship and could progress into something more if not for one little thing, Jack happens to be BFFs with her ex. And not just BFFs, Jack considers a great depth of gratitude for his BFFs family for taking him on as a foster child. So how can they get beyond that? 
This was actually very different from the first three books despite the main theme of friends becoming lovers. The obstacle Maya and Jack have to face is a thing called Family but then they also have this very special thing between them that's really worth pursuing. And so our intrepid main characters have to decide what to do which is a wonderful plot device because it holds a lot of angst in a very lighthearted romance. Its this wonderful balance between humor and emotions that makes Laura Drewry's books work for me. There are no over the top angsty drama because when you go down that path you get your girlfriends to bonk you on the head and drag you to reality and if you refuse they still support you. As Maya has found out (and she also found out her friends are right all the time!) How Forever Feels is my lighthearted multilayered cup of tea romance, my friends first, unrequited love, blushing heroes, feisty heroine type of love story. Now can we get a Griffin Carr story please!


BUY NOW
Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo




USA Today Bestselling author, Laura Drewry had been scribbling things for years before she decided to seriously sit down and write. After spending eight years in the Canadian north, Laura now lives back home in southwestern British Columbia with her husband, three sons, a turtle named Sheldon, and an extremely energetic German shepherd. She loves old tattered books, good movies, country music, and the New York Yankees.



Comments

  1. Thank you so much for hosting us today and for the review! Seems there's quite a few people who want to read Griffin's story. . ..LOL Might have to work on that. :)

    Cheers!

    Laura

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. YES please a Griffin Book :) Totally enjoyed your Friends First series

      Delete

Post a Comment

Have Your Say!

Popular posts from this blog

Review Post: Fool Me Once by Catherine Bybee

Rating/Review: ☕☕☕☕ 1/2 (4.5 cups, this romantic suspense will give new meaning to The First Wives Club)
You never know what you really would be getting when reading a Catherine Bybee book.  On the outside, each book can definitely hold its own as a great contemporary romance novel.  Read a little bit further, you get well-defined, multilayered characters and a romantic suspense in the making. Pretty soon you will be amazed on the intricate storyline balanced well with the main characters developing romance.  Fool Me Once is definitely a Catherine Bybee book.  The first in her new series, First Wives,  Fool Me Once is also a spinoff from her popular Weekday Bride series.  And yet again, Ms. Bybee delivers in her great characters, well thought out plot and melding her two series together without one overpowering the other.
The story starts out as the head of Alliance and their legal go to person, Lori try to help one of their client who unexpectedly lost her husband.  To get her away …

Spotlight Tour: A Sky Full of Stars by Samantha Chase

The stars are about to align in the newest Shaughnessy brothers romance!
WHEN WORLDS COLLIDE Brilliant astrophysicist Dr. Owen Shaughnessy feels more connected to the cosmos than to people. He’s great with calculations, but when he leads a team of scientists to study a famous meteor shower, he doesn’t factor in his free-spirited artist assistant Brooke Matthews.
LOVE CAN DAZZLE YOU Polar opposites in personality, the friction between them threatens to derail the project. But the beauty and mystery of the night sky draw Owen and Brooke together—and she’s going to surprise him in ways the stars never could.

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2pnLztB B&N: http://bit.ly/2rQcJbH iBooks: http://apple.co/2pnzwfN



EXCERPT:

“That was…interesting.” “I never thought I’d see those two mediums used together.” “I may have to stab my own eyes out to make sure I never see it again,” Brooke said and then shuddered. They had just left the art gallery, and she waited until they were at the corner before looking at Owen. “I…

Review & Excerpt Tour: My Fair Duchess:Dukes Behaving Badly by Megan Frampton

An unexpected duchess proves that behaving  badly isn't exclusive to the Dukedom.

MY FAIR DUCHESS Dukes Behaving Badly #5 Megan Frampton Releasing Feb 28, 2017 Avon Books

In Megan Frampton's most recent installment of The Dukes Behaving Badly series, an unexpected duchess proves that behaving badly isn't exclusive to the Dukedom.
The Unexpected Duchess
Archibald Salisbury, son of a viscount, war hero, and proficient in the proper ways of aristocratic society, has received orders for his most challenging mission: Genevieve, Duchess of Blakesley. How she inherited a duchy isn’t his problem. Turning her into a perfect duchess is. But how can he keep his mind on business when her beauty entices him toward pleasure?
It was impossible, unprecedented…and undeniably true. Genevieve is now a “duke”, or, rather, a duchess. So what is she to do when the ton eyes her every move, hoping she’ll make a mistake? Genevieve knows she has brains and has sometimes been told she has beauty, but, out of …