Release Day: Summer of Fire by Kitty Pilgrim; The Lost Child by Ann Troup


Happy publication day to Kitty Pilgrim and Ann Troup. Pick up these novels of mystery and intrigue set in a grand villa up in beautiful island of Capri in Summer of Fire and in a holiday cottage in a peaceful village in Devonshire in The Lost Child. Happy reading!



Summer of Fire by Kitty Pilgrim

River Grove Books

Summary

When nature takes charge, sparks fly.

On the beautiful island of Capri, a royal princess begins a secret love affair, oblivious to the dangers that surround her. Internationally renowned novelist Kitty Pilgrim chronicles a modern thriller based in the historic volcanic region of Southern Italy. Her characters, archaeologist John Sinclair and oceanographer Cordelia Stapleton, team up once again for a tale of glamour and romance that spans every level of society—from the dangerous criminal underworld of Naples to the jet set of Europe.

Links



The Lost Child by Ann Troup
Carina UK

Summary

Mandy Miller disappeared from Hallow’s End when she was just 3 years old. She was never found.

Thirty years on, Elaine Ellis is carrying her mother’s ashes back to Hallow’s End to scatter them in the place that she once called home. Elaine has never been there, but it’s the only place Jean talked about while she was growing up – so it seems as good a place as any.

As Elaine settles into her holiday cottage in the peaceful Devonshire village, she gets to know the locals; family she never knew she had, eccentric and old-fashioned gentry, and new friends where she would least expect them. But she is intrigued by the tale of the missing girl that the village still carries at its heart, and which somehow continues to overshadow them all. Little does she know how much more involved in the mystery she will become…

For fans of Lesley Thomson, Diane Chamberlain and Rosamund Lupton.





Comments

  1. I am very curious about The Lost Child and the main characters part in the story of the missing girl... is she related?! I so need to find out. :D Thanks for sharing!

    Sarah @ One Curvy Blogger

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Welcome! I can't wait to read it, too. There's something about the quirks of an English village that always appeal to me. We will be doing a review about it hopefully soon.

      Delete

Post a Comment

Have Your Say!