Quick Review: The Trouble with Love (Sex, Love & Stiletto #4) by Lauren Layne

The Trouble with Love  (Sex, Love & Stiletto, #4)
Title: The Trouble with Love (Sex, Love & Stiletto #4)

Author: Lauren Layne
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Published: March 3, 2015
Rating:  ♨♨♨♨ 1/2 (4.5 of 5 cups)
Review:
Fans of Lauren Layne's Sex, Love & Stiletto series have waited with baited breath for Emma and Alex's story. Ever since Emma was introduced as part of the Stiletto gang/group readers have been intrigued about what happened between her and Alex Cassidy. Well, The Trouble with Love has definitely made every second of anticipation so worth it. Everyone knows that Emma and Alex used to be engaged but only the two of them know what really went wrong in their relationship. Now everything is starting to rip open as Emma is given an assignment to write about her exes. In a way its an underhanded move by Alex acting as her interim editor in chief to get on her nerves. But is it really worth to know that Emma really has moved past their failed wedding. For Emma finding out from her exes that while she did the dumping the emotions were definitely one sided and that they seemed to all know one thing, her walls have never really gone down and probably never will for them anyway. When Alex and Emma decide to put the past behind for just awhile at their good friends wedding, they revisit their good memories and learn once again what they truly gave up. But is it enough to trust the same feelings that broke them in the first place. Lauren Layne has definitely given justice to these two cynical romantics' second chance at love with all the whimsy, humor and poignant emotions that made the Sex, Love & Stiletto series an all time favorite for contemporary romance readers. Looking forward to the next book.

Synopsis:
As Lauren Layne’s salacious Sex, Love & Stiletto series returns, a jaded columnist discovers a steamy way to get over an old flame: falling for him all over again.
 
As Stiletto magazine’s authority on all things breakup-and-heartache, Emma Sinclair writes from personal experience. Five years ago, Emma was Charlotte, North Carolina’s darling debutante and a blushing bride-to-be. Now she’s the ice queen of the Manhattan dating scene. Emma left her sultry Southern drawl behind, but not even her closest friends know that with it she left her heart. Now Emma’s latest article forces her to face her demons—namely, the devilishly sexy guy who ditched her at the altar. 
 
After giving up everything for a pro-soccer career, Alex Cassidy watches his dreams crumble as a knee injury sidelines him for good. Now he’s hanging up his cleats and giving journalism a shot. It’s just a coincidence that he happens to pick a job in the same field, and the same city, as his former fiancĂ©e . . . right? But when Emma moves in next door, it’s no accident. It’s research. And Alex can’t help wondering what might have been. Unlike the innocent girl he remembers, this Emma is chic, sophisticated, and assertive—and she wants absolutely nothing to do with him. The trouble is, Alex has never wanted her more.
 




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Spotlight Tour: A Sky Full of Stars by Samantha Chase

Review & Excerpt Tour: My Fair Duchess:Dukes Behaving Badly by Megan Frampton

Blog Tour: Not Quite Perfect by Catherine Bybee: Review Post